Explore Our Courses

At The Crescent we know everybody likes different things and so we like to offer a diverse learning programme to appeal to varying tastes! Our latest programme delivers just that! It’s full to the brim of your favourite courses and workshops, along with some new and exciting ones! So what are you waiting for, delve into our latest programme and Try Something New!


We have lots on offer but here are some of our weekly highlights:

Workshop

Poetry

The Poetry of Nature

Saturday 23 November 2019
Workshop

Culture

Discover Emilia Romagna

Saturday 23 November 2019
Workshop

Drama

Scene Study for Actors

Sunday 24 November 2019
New Workshop

Drawing

Explore the Process of Drawing

Sunday 24 November 2019
Selling Fast

Film

CinePunked Presents: An Introduction to Wes Anderson

Sunday 01 December 2019
Selling Fast

Dance

Jingle All the Way - Burlesque Workshop

Sunday 08 December 2019

Courses Currently Running

Some of our weekly classes have already started but check out below what we offer.

New Course

Dance

Creative Street Dance for Children

Tuesday 24 September 2019
until Tuesday 03 December 2019

Foreign Language

Italian: Intermediate Continuation

Thursday 26 September 2019
until Thursday 05 December 2019
Sold Out

Sign Language

Foundation Sign Language

Thursday 19 September 2019
until Thursday 12 December 2019

Creative Writing

Writing the Weird & Wonderful

Monday 16 September 2019
until Monday 09 December 2019
Sold Out

Instruments

Fingerstyle Guitar

Monday 16 September 2019
until Monday 09 December 2019
New Course

Instruments

Intermediate Lead Guitar

Wednesday 25 September 2019
until Wednesday 18 December 2019
New Course

Craft

Ceramic Hand-building

Thursday 07 November 2019
until Thursday 12 December 2019

Stay in the loop with The Crescent

Be the first to hear about upcoming events, courses and workshops. Sign up to our mailing list today

join crescent arts center on facebook join crescent arts center on twitter join crescent arts center on instagram